BtS Radio – The Real Secret of Space Exploration

toubin-Promo-Variety banerFormer NASA Astronaut Col. John Blaha, USAF (Ret.), a member of four Space Shuttle Missions as well as the Mir Space Station Mission, shares his experiences on this very special episode of Between the Synapse. Don’t miss one of America’s true heroes share his journey from U.S. Air Force Academy cadet to Vietnam pilot to commanding the Space Shuttle. Col. Blaha will also discuss how our Nation’s exploration into space benefits our educational system as well as economy.

LISTEN LIVE @ 1 pm ET, noon CT, 11 am MT & 10 am PT or catch the Podcast

Col. John Blaha, USAF (Ret.)
John BlahaFormer NASA Astronaut Col. John Blaha, USAF (Ret.) completed 361 combat missions in Vietnam following his 1965 graduation from the US Air Force Academy. Accepted as an astronaut in 1980, Col. Blaha logged 161 days in space on 5 missions. The first two in 1989 as the pilot of the Space Shuttle Discovery, the second in 1991 as Commander of the Atlantis, the third in 1993 as Commander of the Columbia and finally in 1997 as a Mission Specialist/Scientist aboard the Mir Space Station. The recipient of numerous honors throughout his career, Col. Blaha is an inductee to the U.S. Astronaut Hall Of Fame.
Share
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *