“Why Congress Sucks” – BtS Radio May 22

Join Between the Synapse Radio for a discussion of “Why Congress Sucks,” on Thursday, May 22 at 1 pm ET, noon CT, 11 am MT and 10 am PT.

congress chartAn early April Gallup poll revealed that Americans’ approval of Congress dropped 2% from March, to 13%. Though still 4% higher than the all-time low of 9% in November 2013, it’s 11% lower than the now perhaps unattainable approval received in April of 2011.  Legislatively, the 112th Congress, which completed its business in December 2012, passed the fewest laws of any Congress in history. Join our political experts Jason Stanford and Rob Johnson as they hammer out the whys and wherefores, and where do we go from here.

A political consultant on more than 200 campaigns in 45 states, Jason Stanford’s clients have included 31 Members of Congress, three Governors, Fortune 500 corporations, the AFL-CIO, and NARAL. He appears regularly on MSNBC and Fox’s Austin affiliate. Jason, often published by the Texas Monthly‘s online edition, also writes a nationally syndicated column for the Austin American-Statesman. His blog is entitled, “Behind Frenemy Lines.”

Political strategist Rob Johnson managed Texas Governor Rick Perry’s 2012 Presidential Campaign after serving as Perry’s senior advisor and manager of his 2010 re-election campaign. A former chief of staff to Texas Lt. Gov. David Dewhurst, Rob also managed Dewhurst’s Lt. Governor Campaign. Appearing regularly in the national media, he began his political career as the Chief of staff to Arkansas Congressman Jay Dickey.  He appears regularly in the national media.

Share
Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *