BtS Radio: The Strategy of Oil

toubin-Promo-Variety baner

Black gold, Texas Tea…whatever you call oil, it remains of vital strategic import, often the source of unrest, uncertainty and war. While we see significant gains each year regarding alternative sources for fuel and other energy needs, oil remains front and center. Joining me on Thursday’s show is Anne Korin, an expert on the strategic importance of oil and a leading advocate on ways to minimize that importance. Listen in as we talk about alternatives to gasoline, the politics of change, and global hot spots including the Ukraine and Iraq.

Thursday,  August 7 @ 1 pm ET, noon CT, 11 am MT and 10 am PT or listen to the Podcast
Anne Korin

Anne KorinCommitted to reducing the strategic importance of oil, Anne Korin serves as co-director of the Institute for the Analysis of Global Security, an adviser to the U.S. Energy Security Council and chair of the Mobility Choice Coalition,  an alliance promoting a fiscally responsible, free market oriented approach to expanding competition among transportation modes. Appearing often on the media to discuss oil, energy and foreign affairs, Korin’s articles may be read in such publications as Foreign Affairs, The American Interest, The National Review, The Wall Street Journal, Commentary Magazine, and the Journal of International Security Affairs. She has also the co-author of three very successful books: Energy Security Challenges for the 21st Century, Turning Oil into Salt: Energy Independence through Fuel Choice, and Petropoly: The Collapse of America’s Energy Security Paradigm.

Share
Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *