BtS Radio – Interview with a Wonkette

toubin-Promo-Variety banerDon’t miss this BtS interview with Wonkette owner and editor Rebecca Schoenkopf, who most recently broke the story of the 20 person brawl in Anchorage, AK featuring former Alaska Governor and Vice-Presidential candidate Sarah Palin and family.  She will discuss this and other stories featured in the Wonkette, a publication described as an, “American online magazine of topical satire and political gossip … lilting markedly to a side that some cultures refer to as left.”
LIVE:     1 pm ET     noon CT     11 am MT     10 am PT
PODCAST
Rebecca Schoenkopf

wonketterebecca

Formerly of OC Weekly and author of Commie Girl in the O. C. (Verso, 2008), Schoenkoph bought the Wonkette from Ken Layne in 2012 and has since served as its publisher, editor and chief satirist. A California native, Schoenkopf’s 20 years of pre-Wonkette experience also includes time at the Santa Barbara Independent and as editor-in-chief of the Los Angeles CityBeat.

Share
Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *